Liebster Award graphic

My Liebster

I had never heard of the Liebster award until a few days ago when I was nominated by The Home Cook over at Mermaid’s Tresses. So I did a web search and discovered that this is a way to honor bloging newbies and help them get more attention. How cool is that?

The rules ask you to thank the person who presented the award to you (Thanks Ms. Cook!), have the award on your post, answer the questions that have been asked, award the same to five other upcoming blogs with less than 200 followers, ask ten questions to them and list some random facts about yourself.

So the questions are …

1. Why did you start your blog?
I wanted to share my new found love of sorghum for gluten-free cooking and I thought having to try at least one recipe per week would help me stay with it. I also thought this blog would be a way for me to keep researching celiac disease and find new ways to deal with it. I decided to include Milo because he always has an opinion about everything.

Milo Says: Maizy takes me EVERYWHERE with her and we always have FUN!

2. Favorite cuisine?
I like real food, especially when it has been grown in my garden. Anything cooked from scratch with fresh ingredients is good to me – as long as it’s gluten-free!

Milo Says: I like fresh cooked MEAT and BONES and anything Maizy is eating!

3. Drinks or desserts?
I used to be a coffee addict, but have recently given it up. Now I’m trying all different kinds of teas. I like all kinds of desserts, but I try to keep my sugar consumption down as much as I can. No HFCS!

Milo says: COOKIES!

4. If you could only watch one tv show for the rest of your life, what would it be and why?
I don’t watch that much tv – mostly movies. Maybe NOVA on PBS because I like science stuff.

Milo says: LASSIE!

5. What is your favorite meal to cook?
Any kind of soup with fresh meats and vegetables.

Milo says: I can’t cook because of the no thumbs thing.

6. What is your favorite book?
There are too many to pick one.

Milo says: Books DON’T taste very good.

7. Have you ever been out of the country?
A couple of times to Mexico.

Milo says: And you didn’t take ME?

8. What was your first post on your blog?
Here We Are: an introduction to me and Milo.

Milo Says: I’m still waiting for my sorghum dog cookies….

9. Which of your childhood memories is the prettiest one, please be brief.
I loved horses when I was a kid.

Milo says: What’s a horse?

10. Which incident has touched you most in your life?
The birth of my son in 1982. He’s a man now – how did that happen?

Milo says: The day Maizy brought me to live with her. WAG!

And my nominations are …

GlutenFreePSD because they’re in Britain and I’d like to visit there some day. It’s also fun to see what celiacs in other parts of the world are eating.

Gluten Free? Gimme Three! Because she taught me the difference between cross-contamination and cross-contact.

The Celiac’s Chow for good reviews of gf products and amazing photos of Iceland.

Real. Food. Now. Because they understand the relationship between food and nutrition.

Milo Says: I want to nominate Klip Joint Dog Grooming because I go there to see my friend Mary Lynne. She gives me a bath and trims my toenails (I don’t like the toenail part!) and then I get a COOKIE!

Random facts about us …

I love trying new recipes, making things out of yarn, reading books, art and animals.
Milo Says: I love catching frizbies, going to the dog park and COOKIES!

 

3 thoughts on “My Liebster

  1. Your blog is really cool, thank’s for the like on mine! I don’t know that dogs normally talk, I know mine doesn’t. You might want to ask your vet about that… 🙂 Happy blogging!

Leave a Reply

